warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/../ad_/ad_cache_.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/ad/adserve.inc on line 160.

Archive - Sep 28, 2017


GSL School Board Proceedings

Glencoe-Silver Lake School Board
School Board Proceedings
ISD #2859
Glencoe-Silver Lake,
September 11, 2017

Board Chair Christianson called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm. The following members were present: Kuester, Alsleben, Lindeman, Twiss and VonBerge. Director Kuester was absent. In addition, Superintendent Chris Sonju; Business Manager Michelle Sander, Katie Ballalatak/McLeod County Chronicle; Milan Alexander, Technology Staff/Joey Cullen, School Principal: Bill Butler, and Administrative Assistant Brenda Langanki were in attendance

McLeod County-Minutes

McLeod County
McLeod County
Board of Commissioners Meeting Minutes 9/5/17
Commissioners Nagel, Wright, Pohlmeier, Shimanski and Krueger were present.
Krueger/Wright motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda as revised.

Penn Township

Penn Township
Penn Township
Roadside Cutting Notices
Persons owning or occupying real estate adjoining a township road are required to cut weeds and grass growing in the township road ditches adjacent to their property by October 10, 2017. Ditches need to be cut as to prevent snow from piling on township roads. This also refers to trees, rocks, brush and the like on road right-of-way. Do not place cut weeds and grass on the road surfaces as this causes problems when grading roads.

City of Glencoe- Council Meeting

City of Glencoe

7:00 P.M.
Mayor Wilson called the regular meeting of the City Council to order at 7:00 p.m. Members present: Neid, Ziemer, Schrupp, Robeck and Alexander. Also present: City Administrator Mark Larson, City Attorney Mark Ostlund, Finance Director Trippel, Assistant City Administrator Dan Ehrke, Police Chief Raiter, Public Works Directors Schreifels and Voigt.
Motion to approve the consent agenda as presented by Member Alexander, second by Member Neid. All members voted in favor.