Obituaries

04/29/2016 - 12:09pm
Vivian Ortloff, 83, of Glencoe, died Thursday, April 28, 2016, at Glencoe Regional Health Services Long Term Care in Glencoe. Funeral services will be held Tuesday, May 3, at 2 p.m., at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe, with interment following at High Island Cemetery in New Auburn. Visitation will be Monday, May 2, from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., at Johnson-McBride Funeral Chapel in...
04/27/2016 - 10:02am
Bernice Mary Gehlen, 93, of Hutchinson, formerly of Silver Lake, died Sunday, April 24, 2016.   Visitation will be Wednesday, April 27, from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m., with a rosary and Council of Catholic Women (CCW) prayers at 5 p.m., and parish prayers at 7:30 p.m., at the Maresh Funeral Home in Silver Lake.   A Mass of...
04/27/2016 - 9:57am
Mabel Louise Ehrenberg, 104, of Glencoe, died Friday, April 22, 2016, at Glencoe Regional Health Services Long Term Care.   Funeral services were held Tuesday, April 26, at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe with the Rev. Ronald Mathison officiating. Dawn Wolter was the organist. Soloist Dennis Wolter sang “Amazing...
04/27/2016 - 9:55am
Albert “Abbie” Ardolf Jr., 90, of Silver Lake, died Wednesday, April 20, 2016, at his home, surrounded by his family.   A Christian Mass celebrating his life was held Tuesday, April 26, at Holy Family Catholic Church in Silver Lake. The Rev. Paul Schumacher was the celebrant. Glenn Mallak was the reader. Gift bearers...
04/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Noel Lawrence Phifer, 90, of Glencoe, died Monday, April 11, 2016, at his home.   Funeral services were held Friday, April 15, at Christ Lutheran Church in Glencoe with the Rev. Katherine Rood officiating. Twyla Kirkeby was the organist. Soloist Randy Wilson sang “The Lord’s Prayer.” Congregational hymns were “...
04/20/2016 - 4:59pm
Charles J. Vacek, 97, a lifelong resident of Brownton, died Tuesday, April 12, 2016, at Harmony River Living Center in Hutchinson.   A Mass of Christian Burial was held Monday, April 18, at St. Boniface Catholic Church in Stewart with the Rev. Gerald  S. Meidl officiating. Marjorie Navara was the organist and Tony Grack was the...
Syndicate content