Obituaries

04/18/2014 - 7:52am
Arthur Herman August Alsleben, 97, of Glencoe, formerly of Brownton, died Wednesday, April 16, 2014, at the Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. A funeral service will be held on Tuesday, April 22, at 10:30 a.m. with the Rev. R. Allan Reed officiating. The interment will be held at the Immanuel Lutheran Church Cemetery following the service. A visitation will be held one...
04/16/2014 - 7:47am
Memorial services for Leo Rahland Proehl, 73, of Glencoe, were held on Friday, April 11, at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church in Glencoe. The Rev. James Gomez officiated. Mr. Proehl died Saturday, April 5, 2014, at his residence. Dawn Wolter was the organist. Soloist Tim Proehl sang “The Lord’s Prayer.” Congregational hymns were “I Know That My...
04/15/2014 - 3:32pm
Funeral services for Melvin Dahlke, 88, of Brownton, will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, April 21, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Brownton. Mr. Dahlke died on Monday, April 14, 2014, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. Visitation will be from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m., Monday, at the church. Interment will be in the Grace Lutheran...
04/03/2014 - 8:17am
Robert "Bob" Adams (husband of Lois), 82, of Glencoe, died Wednesday, April 2, 2014, at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneaplis. Funeral services will be held Saturday, April 5, at 11 a.m., at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe, with interment following in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Friday, April 4, from 4...
04/02/2014 - 8:31am
Pamela Kay Templin, 49, of Stewart, died Thursday, March 27, 2014, at Harmony River Living Center in Hutchinson. A memorial service was held Monday, March 31, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Brownton with the Rev. R. Allan Reed officiating. Robin Kruse was the organist and also sang “Amazing Grace.” The congregational hymns were...
04/02/2014 - 8:30am
Funeral services for Lori Barbara Siewert, 38, of Green Isle, were held Friday, March 28, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Green Isle. The Rev. Eric Rapp officiated. Ms. Siewert died Saturday, March 22, 2014, at Ridgeview Sibley Medical Center in Arlington. The organist was Julie Schwartz, and the soloist,  Diane Hoffman, sang...
Syndicate content