Obituaries

04/23/2014 - 2:03pm
Funeral services for Melroy Buckentin, 85, of Green Isle, will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, April 26, from Emanuel Lutheran Church in Hamburg. Mr. Buckentin died on Wednesday, April 23, 2014, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. Visitation will be from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Friday, April 25, at the Paul-McBride Funeral Chapel in Norwood Young America. Visitation continues on...
04/16/2014 - 7:47am
Memorial services for Leo Rahland Proehl, 73, of Glencoe, were held on Friday, April 11, at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church in Glencoe. The Rev. James Gomez officiated. Mr. Proehl died Saturday, April 5, 2014, at his residence. Dawn Wolter was the organist. Soloist Tim Proehl sang “The Lord’s Prayer.” Congregational hymns were “I Know That My...
04/03/2014 - 8:17am
Robert "Bob" Adams (husband of Lois), 82, of Glencoe, died Wednesday, April 2, 2014, at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneaplis. Funeral services will be held Saturday, April 5, at 11 a.m., at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe, with interment following in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Friday, April 4, from 4...
04/02/2014 - 8:31am
Pamela Kay Templin, 49, of Stewart, died Thursday, March 27, 2014, at Harmony River Living Center in Hutchinson. A memorial service was held Monday, March 31, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Brownton with the Rev. R. Allan Reed officiating. Robin Kruse was the organist and also sang “Amazing Grace.” The congregational hymns were...
04/02/2014 - 8:30am
Funeral services for Lori Barbara Siewert, 38, of Green Isle, were held Friday, March 28, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Green Isle. The Rev. Eric Rapp officiated. Ms. Siewert died Saturday, March 22, 2014, at Ridgeview Sibley Medical Center in Arlington. The organist was Julie Schwartz, and the soloist,  Diane Hoffman, sang...
04/02/2014 - 8:30am
Alvin Rudolph Schiroo, 79, of Glencoe, died Saturday, March 29, 2014, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care unit. Funeral services were held Tuesday, April 1, at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe with the Rev. Ronald Mathison officiating. Dawn Wolter was the organist, and the congregational hymns were “Beautiful...
Syndicate content