Obituaries

04/29/2015 - 9:46am
Daniel Jay Rickert, 61, of Hutchinson, died Saturday, April 18, 2015, at his home. Memorial services were held Monday, April 27, at Peace Lutheran Church in Hutchinson with the Rev. John Pasche officiating. Ashley Rettig offered the eulogy. The organist was Dr. Joan DeVeen Dixon. Soloist Jim Wendling sang “The Lord’s Prayer.” Congregational hymns were “What a Friend We...
04/22/2015 - 10:46am
Dennis Grams, 70, of Gaylord, died Friday, April 17, 2015, at Oak Terrace Health Care Center in Gaylord. A memorial service will be held Saturday, April 25, at 1 p.m., at American Lutheran Church in Gaylord, with interment in the Gaylord City Cemetery. A gathering of family and friends will be Friday, April 24, from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m., at the...
04/22/2015 - 10:45am
Joel Henry Teubert, 51, of Glencoe, died Wednesday, April 15, 2015, at his home. A Mass of Christian Burial was held Monday, April 20, at the Church of St. Pius X in Glencoe with the Rev. Anthony Stubeda officiating. Sue Mielke was the organist. Song leaders were Shari Templin and Kelly LeCrone, and Jesse Cameron played the bagpipes. Musical...
04/22/2015 - 10:45am
Peter Joseph Iten, 79, of Chaska, died Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, at the Yuma Regional Medical Center in Yuma, Ariz. A memorial service will be held Saturday, May 2, at St. Hubert’s Catholic Community, 8201 Main St., Chanhassen. Visitation will be held from 9:30 a.m. to 11 a.m., followed by the funeral at 11 a.m. A luncheon will follow....
04/22/2015 - 10:44am
Amy Sackett, 90, of Lamberton, died Wednesday, April 8, 2015, in Lamberton. Amy Sackett was born Aug. 6, 1924, in Lamberton, the daughter of Adolph and Mable (Fester) Halvorson. She was baptized Oct. 5, 1924, at Highwater Lutheran Church by the Rev. Joseph Lewis, and confirmed by the Rev. L.O. Sunde. On Oct. 15, 1942, she was married to Virgil...
04/15/2015 - 9:09am
Dorothy “Dottie” Lilienthal, 91, of Glencoe, died Tuesday, April 7, 2015, at Glencoe Regional Health Services Long Term Care. Memorial services were held Saturday, April 11, at Christ Lutheran Church in Glencoe. The Rev. Katherine Rood officiated, and Peggy Hatlestad was the organist. Congregational hymns were “I Was There to...
Syndicate content