Obituaries

07/25/2016 - 9:16am
Henry Becker, 91, of Glencoe, died Thursday, July 21, 2016, at his home. Funeral services will be held Sunday, July 31, at 1:30 p.m., at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe, with interment following in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Saturday, July 30, from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m., at the Johnson-McBride Funeral Chapel in Glencoe, and will continue one hour prior to the service at...
06/08/2016 - 9:38am
Helen M. Meyer, 91, of Modesto, California, died Saturday, May 7, 2016 at her home in Modesto.    Mass of Christian Burial was held Thursday, May 19 at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Modesto with Rev. Francis Joseph officiating.    Casket bearers were Paul Samando Sr., Paul Samando Jr., Martin Vega, Justin...
06/08/2016 - 9:38am
Carl Arnold Klaustermeier, 87, of Lester Prairie, died peacefully Sunday, May 29, 2016, at the Garden House in Winsted.   Funeral services were held Tuesday, June 7, at St. Peter’s Lutheran Church in Lester Prairie (while the sanctuary at St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church was undergoing renovations). The Rev. Travis Loeslie...
06/08/2016 - 9:37am
William “Bill” Harry Madson, 83, died at Marshall Healthcare in Machias, Maine on May 20, 2016, with those who loved him by his side.  In keeping with Bill’s wishes, there will be no funeral services.    William “Bill” Harry Madson was born in Stillwater on August 20, 1932, the son of Edgar and...
06/08/2016 - 9:35am
Thomas “Tom” LeRoy Condon, 87, of Silver Lake, died Sunday, June 1, 2016, surrounded by his loving family, at Glencoe Regional Health Services Long Term Care.   A concelebrated Mass of Christian Burial was held Monday, June 6, at Holy Family Catholic Church in Silver Lake with the Revs. Paul Schumacher, Tony Stubeda and Todd...
06/08/2016 - 9:33am
Marlys Adeline (Becker) Barfknecht, 71, of Glencoe, died Friday, May 27, 2016, at Glencoe Regional Health Services Long Term Care.   Memorial services were held Thursday, June 2, at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe with the Rev. Ronald Mathison officiating. Dawn Wolter was the organist. Soloist Justin Rierson sang...
Syndicate content