warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/../ad_/ad_cache_.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/ad/adserve.inc on line 160.

Chamber recognizes members, volunteers at annual banquet

The Glencoe Area Chamber of Commerce honored some outstanding volunteers at its annual banquet Wednesday, Nov. 8.
Mindy Lemke of Gavin, Donley & Ostlund, LTD, received the 2017 Mike Popelka Chamber Volunteer of the Year award, and Jon and Myranda VanDamme were named the 2017 community volunteers of the year.
The chamber also honored several businesses with its Investment Awards, for investing in, starting or improving businesses in the community. They included: Arrow Building Center, Concrete Mobility, Glencoe Collision Center, Glencoe-Silver Lake Public Schools, Precious Little Blessings Preschool (St. John’s Lutheran Church), Rice Companies, Twin Cities & Western Railroad and Westside Car Wash.
The chamber also welcomed six new members — GSL Bus Service, Lighthouse Assembly of God, The Signpost, Lake Country Insurance Services, McLeod For Tomorrow and Vivid Image.
Also honored were members of the chamber’s board of directors. The 2017 board includes Rachel Schuette, Security Bank & Trust, chair; Ben Beckman, First Minnesota Bank, vice chair; Nicole Grobe, MidCountry Bank, treasurer; and directors Thomas “Chip” Anderson II, CFP, Tax, Accounting and Financial; Jim Fahey, Fahey Sales Auctioneers & Appraisers; Ellen Felmlee, Security Bank & Trust/Cetera Investment Services, LLC; Terry Jones, Professional Insurance Providers; Kathy Kalenberg, Aveyron Homes, Inc.; and Scott Rhodes, Coborn’s.
For more from the banquet, see the Nov. 15 print edition of The Chronicle.