City of Brownton - Election Filing Notice

The period for filing for the following positions of the City Council for the City of Brownton begins July 29, 2014 and ends August 12, 2014, at 5:00 p.m.
Mayor  -  two (2) year term
Two Council Members  -  four (4) year term
Terms expiring December 31, 2014 are the following:  Mayor Jay Werner and Council Members Charles Warner and Douglas Block.   
Affidavits of Candidacy for the above offices may be filed with the City Clerk at 335 Third Street South.  Office hours are 8:30 a.m. – 12 noon and 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, and no later than 5:00 p.m. on August 12, 2014.
The Election for these City Offices will be held on Tuesday, November 4, 2014.  
Ella Kruse
City Clerk
(Published in the McLeod County Chronicle July 9, 2014)