Community Meal

Date 
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Thu Oct 03 2013 .
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

 

Christ Lutheran Church is joyfully announcing that they are sponsoring and serving a free Community Meal on the first Wednesday of each month for all in our community and surrounding areas. 

The meal served from 5:00-6:30 PM, is open to families and children, elderly, and all seeking fellowship or in need of a helping hand. It is not only about the meals, but about building community and sharing our “Abundant Table.” In addition, it is also about decreasing isolation and providing a coordinated but loving response to people in need.

Our goal is to provide a nutritionally balanced and appetizing meal with neighbors and strangers breaking bread together. We will serve our first meal on November 7th. Doors open at 4:30 PM and the meal will be located in the Church Basement Fellowship Hall, 1820 Knight Ave., Glencoe. To join us and let us know how many in your group, call Christ Lutheran Church, at 320-864-4549.

We look forward to serving you.