Glencoe-Silver Lake Public Schools

Independent School District #2859
Proudly serving the communities of Biscay, Brownton, Glencoe, New Auburn, Plato, and Silver Lake.

School Facilities:
Helen Baker Elementary School,

Grades K through 2
320-864-2666
405 16th St. E., Glencoe

Lakeside Elementary School
Grades 3-6
320-864-2500
229 Lake Ave., Silver Lake

Lincoln Junior High School
Grades 7-8
320-864-2455
1621 E. 16th St., Glencoe

District Office 320-864-2491

Glencoe-Silver Lake High School
Grades 9-12
320-864-2400
1825 E. 16th St., Glencoe

Panther Field House/Community Education
320-864-2690
1825 E. 16th St., Glencoe

Early Childhood Learning Center
320-864-2681
1621 E. 16th St., Glencoe

Administration:
Christopher Sonju,
Superintendent of Schools
320-864-2498
CSonju@gsl.k12.mn.us

Paul Sparby, 7-12 Principal
320-864-2401
PSparby@gsl.k12.mn.us

Dan Svoboda, Assistant K-12 Principal
320-864-2456
DSvoboda@gsl.k12.mn.us

Bill Butler, K-6 Principal/Child Study Coordinator
320-864-2666
BButler@gsl.k12.mn.us

Joy Freitag, Assistant Elementary Principal
320-864-2500
JFreitag@gsl.k12.mn.us

Michelle Sander, Business Manager
320-864-2496
MSander@gsl.k12.mn.us

MISSION STATEMENT

Creating an environment where
education is valued, excellence is
expected and lifelong learning thrives.

VISION

"To Connect. To Lead. To Inspire."

SCHOOL BOARD

Clark Christenson, Chairperson
Jamie Alsleben, Vice Chairperson
Anne Twiss, Clerk
Gary Schreifels, Treasurer
Kevin Kuester, Director
Jason Lindeman, Director

Visit us online at www.gsl.k12.mn.us