Glencoe-Silver Lake Public Schools

Independent School District #2859
Proudly serving the communities of Biscay, Brownton, Glencoe, New Auburn, Plato, and Silver Lake.

School Facilities:
Helen Baker Elementary School

Grades Pre-K through 2
320-864-2666
405 16th St. E., Glencoe

Lakeside Elementary School
Grades 3-6
320-864-2500
229 Lake Ave., Silver Lake

Lincoln Junior High School
Grades 7-8
320-864-2455
1621 E. 16th St., Glencoe

District Office 320-864-2491

Glencoe-Silver Lake High School
Grades 9-12
320-864-2400
1825 E. 16th St., Glencoe

Panther Field House/Community Education
320-864-2690
1825 E. 16th St., Glencoe

Administration:
Christopher Sonju, 

Superintendent of Schools
320-864-2498
CSonju@gsl.k12.mn.us

Paul Sparby,
7-12 Principal
320-864-2401
PSparby@gsl.k12.mn.us

Dan Svoboda,
Assistant K-12 Principal
320-864-2456
DSvoboda@gsl.k12.mn.us

Bill Butler,
K-6 Principal/Child Study Coordinator
320-864-2677
BButler@gsl.k12.mn.us

Michelle Wang,
Assistant Elementary Principal
320-864-2501
MWang@gsl.k12.mn.us

Michelle Sander,
Business Manager
320-864-2496
MSander@gsl.k12.mn.us

MISSION STATEMENT

Creating an environment where
education is valued, excellence is
expected and lifelong learning thrives.

VISION

"To Connect. To Lead. To Inspire."

SCHOOL BOARD

Clark Christenson, Chairperson
Jamie Alsleben, Vice Chairperson
Anne Twiss, Clerk
Gary Schreifels, Treasurer
Kevin Kuester, Director
Jason Lindeman, Director

"It's a great day to be a Panther."    Visit us online at www.gsl.k12.mn.us