warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/../ad_/ad_cache_.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/ad/adserve.inc on line 160.

GSL staff, supporters honored at year-end recognition program

Friday was full of end-of-the year recognitions at Glencoe-Silver Lake (GSL) Schools, starting with a staff appreciation breakfast in the morning and ending with commencement in the evening.
GSL Superintendent Chris Sonju honored many following Friday morning’s breakfast.
First came “years of service” recognition, which included the following district employees:
Five years — Angela Becker, Sarah Beckman, Mary Christenson, Jean Horrmann, Amy Lemke, Jess Neid, Zach Otto-Fisher, Tyler Peterson, Tanya Reichow, Jason Schmitz, Paul Sparby and Amy Thomes.
10 years — Jennifer Chrast, Stan Hoof (for the second time), Sue Magnuson and Tina Schauer.
15 years — Audrey Harter, Lisa Petersen and Dean Schwirtz.
20 years — Steve Davis, Carrie Knott, Paul Lemke and Sara Swanlund.
25 years — Duane Stensvad and Lisa Tschimperle.

For more, see the June 3 print edition of The Chronicle.