warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/../ad_/ad_cache_.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/ad/adserve.inc on line 160.

Races develop in Glencoe City Council precincts

The city of Glencoe will have contested council races on the Nov. 8 general election ballot. Filings for candidacy closed on Tuesday, Aug. 16.
Mayor Randal Wilson is seeking re-election and is unchallenged. In Precinct 1, incumbent Daniel F. Perschau is being challenged by Milan Alexander; and, in Precinct 4, incumbent Kevin Dietz is being challenged by Cory Neid.
The Glencoe-Silver Lake School Board has just three candidates, all incumbents. They include Jamie Alsleben, Kevin Kuester and Donna VonBerge.
Other cities
Biscay — Incumbent Mayor Thomas Urban is running unchallenged. All four city council seats are up for election, and three candidates have filed, all incumbents. Donovan Dose and LeRoy Knoll filed for the two open two-year seats, and Dennis Schwanke filed for one of two four-year terms. Incumbent Gary Koch did not file.
Brownton — Incumbent Mayor Norman Schwarze is being challenged by Tyler Raddatz. There are two council seats open. Incumbents Brian Dressel and Timothy D. Olson have filed, as have challengers Larry D. Durbin and Tina Rahey.
Hutchinson — Incumbent Gary Forcier is running unchallenged for mayor. Steve Cook and William Teetzel are on the ballot for Precinct 3, while Chad Czmowski and Joyl Uldrych are vying in Precinct 4. Czmowski is the Precinct 4 incumbent. The Precinct 3 incumbent, Bill Arndt, did not file.
Lester Prairie — Eric Angvall is seeking another term as mayor and is running uncontested. Two seats on the council are open for election, and there are two candidates — incumbents Timothy Dahl and Robert Messer.
Plato — There are four candidates for two council seats. They are Jamie Krueger, incumbent Dennis Oltmann, Eric Seeman and Stacy Sohns. Incumbent Robert Pflipsen did not file.
Silver Lake — Incumbent Mayor Bruce Bebo is being challenged by James Pavlish. There are two council seats open for election, and incumbents Brenda Fogarty and Nolan Johnson are running unchallenged.
Stewart — No one filed for the position of mayor, which is currently Jason Peirce. There are two council seats open, with incumbents Carol Altrichter and Kevin Klucas filing for candidacy.
Winsted — Winsted Mayor Steve Stotko is seeking re-election and is not being challenged. Filing for three open council positions are incumbents Patty Fitzgerald and Tom Ollig, and newcomer Mike Henrich.
New Auburn — Incumbent Mayor Doug Munsch is being challenged by Fred J. Grack. There are two council seats open, with three candidates, including Becky Brockoff, Dennis Kuehl and Wayne “Scootie” Schultz. Brockoff and Kuehl are incumbents.
Acoma — There are two supervisor seats open for election. Incumbent Ron Rusch filed for one of the seats. Incumbent Larry Karg is being challenged by Tom Dahl. No one filed for township clerk. Corinne Schlueter is the current clerk.
Bergen — There is one supervisor seat and the clerk seat open. Incumbent supervisor Ryan Ide is being challenged by Jay Sheehan. Incumbent clerk Tiffany Eggert is the only candidate for her position.
Glencoe — Two supervisors, the clerk and the treasurer are all on the ballot, and incumbents were the only ones filing for those positions. They include incumbent supervisors Bruce Bargmann and Michael Keenan, incumbent treasurer Tim Haag and incumbent clerk David Milbrand.
Helen — There is one supervisor position on the ballot, and the only candidate is incumbent Leslie Engelmann.
Sumter — There are two supervisor seats open for election. Chad Duehn and Scott Erpelding have filed for one of those seats. Incumbent Joe Griebie did not file. Jeff Kosek filed for re-election to his supervisor position, and is running unopposed. Incumbent treasurer Donald Husske is the only candidate for his seat.
Winsted — All three supervisor seats and the treasurer position are open. Filing for supervisor were the three incumbents, Brian Anderson, Tony Hausladen and Nathan Schmalz. Incumbent treasurer Nina Stifter also filed for re-election.