warning: file_exists(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/../ad_/ad_cache_.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/:/tmp/) in /var/www/vhosts/glencoenews.com/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/ad/adserve.inc on line 160.

Some township boards will have new faces Jan. 1

There will be some new faces on township boards in McLeod County following the Tuesday, Nov. 8, election, according to unofficial election results. Not all townships have fall elections, but here are the results from those that did:
Acoma — Ron Rusch, running unopposed, was re-elected to his supervisor position with 609 votes. Incumbent Supervisor Larry Karg, however, lost his seat to challenger Tom Dahl, with Dahl garnering 405 votes to Karg’s 266. There were 77 write-in votes for clerk; no one filed for the position. Corrinne Schlueter is the incumbent.
Bergen — Incumbent Supervisor Ryan Ide held on to his seat with 297 votes to challenger Jay Sheehan’s 125. Tiffany Eggert, running unopposed, was re-elected clerk with 412 votes.
Bergen Township voters also voted on whether it should change a six-year supervisor term back to four years, as permitted by state statute. That measure passed 388 to 83.
Glencoe — Glencoe Township had two open supervisor positions as well as the clerk and treasurer’s seats. Incumbents ran unopposed for all four, with the following results: Mike Keenan was re-elected supervisor with 250 votes; Bruce Bargmann, supervisor, 255 votes; David Milbrand, clerk, 246 votes; and Tim Haag, treasurer, 253 votes.
Helen — Helen Township had one supervisor seat on the ballot, and incumbent Leslie Engelmann, running unopposed, was re-elected with 436 votes.
Rich Valley — Challenger John Mohr won a supervisor seat, winning 245-135 over incumbent Bob Novak. Tom Radtke also will be a new supervisor, with 182 votes to incumbent Rodney Schmidt’s 179. Faye Bruckschen was re-elected clerk, running unopposed, with 353 votes.
Sumter — Scott Erpelding will be a new Sumter Township supervisor with 137 votes to candidate Chad Duehn’s 116. Incumbent Jeff Kosek, running unopposed for the other open supervisor seat, was re-elected with 241 votes. Incumbent treasurer Don Husske was returned to his seat with 224 votes.
Winsted — Incumbent supervisors Brian Anderson,  Tony Hausladen and Nathan Schmalz were returned to their seats with 457, 458 and 436 votes respectively; all were running unopposed. Also running unopposed was incumbent treasurer Nina Stifter, who was re-elected with 452 votes.